1-year Birthday Bash for “The Girl, the Gold Tooth & Everything” by Francine LaSala

1-year Birthday Bash for “The Girl, the Gold Tooth & Everything” by Francine LaSala

Very excited to chat up teamwork tonight with the Chick Lit Goddess!

TGTGT&EBanner

It brings me great pleasure to be part of the 1-year celebration of “The Girl, the Gold Tooth & Everything” by Francine LaSala, which there has been a lot of praise for!

GUEST POST by Francine LaSala

Teamwork and the Indie Author

When I self-published my first novel, Rita Hayworth’s Shoes, I knew everything there was to know about publishing a book. Literally. I had had nearly 20 years of experience in book publishing, after all. I knew I had to launch it at just the right time, that the cover had to be fantastic. What I didn’t realize was that in order to successfully make a self-published effort sing, I needed to make friends–and lots of them.

By the time Diversion Books picked up Rita Hayworth’s Shoes, I still hadn’t learned this lesson. So while I had the support of a publisher now, and I was selling…

View original post 562 more words

Leave a Reply

