Wassup Wednesday? 600+ That’s Wassup! Woo-hoo!

Wassup Wednesday? 600+ That’s Wassup! Woo-hoo!

So here I am again, showing myself, again, to be the little novice blogger that I am. But I have to say, having 600+ readers come visit the Shed so far since I opened it this month feels pretty awesome! I didn’t even know you could subscribe to my blog, and people do that too! Which only goes to show just how green I am about all this.

Anyway, truly a heartfelt welcome and thank you to all ye who enter here (sorry, Dante). And now that I’ve managed to emerge from the hell of TWO incredibly intense non-fiction deadlines*, I’ll be spending more time here. Probably drinking a lot of wine.

(Probably Rose because it’s summer–or at least it feels like it is.)

(This is not me.)

VERY IMPORTANT: Last week I was so up to my eyeballs in other people’s projects, I completely spaced on congratulating Savannah Page for winning a copy of Rita Hayworth’s Shoes in the Chick Lit Blog Hop. Savannah–CONGRATS! I hope you love it. If you love it, please tell everyone you know! (If you don’t love it, let’s never speak of this again.)

ALSO IMPORTANT! There will actually be a visitor in the Shed this Friday! Yes, you thought I was just tooling with you (ha! get it!) but indeed, I have a very cool lady making an appearance this week for my first FIVE FOR FRIDAY segment. AND… A bunch of new interview questions have been crafted and are going out this week! So hopefully we’re in for a summer of fun and inspiring stories!

That’s all for now. Thanks for visiting. And please invite all your friends (apparently because you can do that, too!). It looks like a small Shed but I promise there’s room for all!

*Disclaimer: While I like to whine (and wine) sometimes about the nonfiction projects I do, I actually have a couple of really great books I helped to develop coming out this fall. Hopefully I can drag some of the women whose stories I helped blossom into the Shed when their books release. Until then, cheers!

Leave a Reply

